Holiday List
Heavy Water Board (Central Office),
Mumbai will observe the following holidays during the year 2019
Sr. No. Festival/Occasion Date Day of Week
1. Republic Day 26.01.2019 Saturday
2. Maha Shivratri 04.03.2019 Monday
3. Holi 21.03.2019 Thursday
4. Mahavir Jayanti 17.04.2019 Wednesday
5. Good Friday 19.04.2019 Friday
6. Buddha Purnima 18.05.2019 Saturday
7. Idu'l Fitr 05.06.2019* Wednesday
8. Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid) 12.08.2019* Monday
9. Independence Day 15th August Thursday
10. Ganesh Chaturthi 02.09.2019 Monday
11. Muharram 10.09.2019* Tuesday
12. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02.10.2019 Wednesday
13. Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) 08.10.2019 Tuesday
14. Diwali(Deepawali) 27.10.2019 Sunday
15. Prophet Mohammad's Birthday (Id-E-milad) 10.11.2019* Sunday
16. Guru Nanak's Birthday 12.11.2019 Tuesday
17. Christmas Day 25.12.2019 Wednesday
*Subject to change as per Maharashtra State Government Holiday.

Last updated on: 29-Jan-2019